Category: Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees member list

G.W. Johns 1913-1914 W.G. Weber 1913-1919 1920-1923 S.L. Landrum 1913-1922 A.K. Anderson 1913-1915 W.A. Gantt 1913-1914 1915-1921 E.M. Black 1913-1916 J.N. Wright 1913-1920 Jack Jordan 1914-1917 1920-1924 O.L. Carroll 1915-1918 G.O. Noble 1916-1920 1923-1923 H.L. Stockbridge 1918-1920 O.L. Brady 1919-1924 1932-1935 C.T. Cochran 1920-1920 C.D. Anderson 1921-1923 W.J. Walsh 1921-1939 Claude Hester 1921-1921 1923-1929 B.H. Allen 1922-1926 C.A. Forsman 1923-1924 W.E. Henna 1924-1931 H.N. Egger 1924-1926 Fred Olson 1924-1932 R.M. Crimm 1924-1929 J.T. Hutto 1926-1932 H.D. Gode 1926-1930 D.B. Gregg 1929-1943 L.W. Ross 1929-1937 A.H. Kaufman 1931-1944 Helmer Johnson 1932-1952 Rev. Theo Krienke 1932-1954 O.J. Carlson 1935-1937 Dick Mayfield...

Read More

1931-05-19 Goodbye coal, hello bathrooms

Trustees approve installation of gas heat in the school building, and direct that the coal bin be converted into a girls’ restroom. The existing toilets for boys were to receive individual flush bowls. Note: The Board voted to connect the “Mexican School” to the sewer system during their April 2, 1940 meeting. A discussion regarding connecting the “Negro School” to the sewer line took place during the January 5, 1943 meeting, but no action was taken. Nearly seven years later, during the December 6, 1949 meeting, the Board voted to provide natural gas and running water to the “Negro...

Read More